The price for getting better is allowing yourself to get worse first

Ok…so it’s only a short period of time since I did the DBT  book reading and now I’m all sorts of emotional. Just reading about anything with BPD and and diving into things is just…well it opens Pandora’s box I guess.

I’m emotional. I’m sensitive. I hate it. I’m in push/pull mode. I want to push people so far away, yet I want to pull them in so closely at the very same time because feeling like this panics me. I hate this feeling.

BPD, I hate you.

3 thoughts on “The price for getting better is allowing yourself to get worse first

  1. I totally understand that. I too am in the stage where all I want is to be held and told everything will be ok yet all I can do is lock myself away. bpd sucks x

    1. Yes, it does suck. I’m sorry to hear you are also in that stage. I know we’re just two strangers on a computer, but if there’s ever anything I can do to help you through, let me know.

      1. Thanks. Same goes for you too. Never spoken to anybody with bpd before so nice to meet someone who understands. Sometimes feel so alone in the battle x

What say you?

