Just another boring post

This will be boring for you. I promise.

I’m sick of school. Two more years to complete a degree I already have. Oh, that’s right. You don’t know that story. I’ll spare you…for now. What? I can’t divulge all of my boring secrets all at once. What will I tell you later?

So, two more years. I”m sick of it. I feel like I’m wasting so much time. I don’t care much about my grades anymore. I certainly no longer have the desire to get my PhD. I mean, I do, certainly. But only if someone could just hand me the piece of paper or whatever. I don’t really want to work for it anymore. I’m so tired of it. I come home from work and do homework all night until bed. What I don’t get done during the week I spend my entire weekend doing. It’s insanity at it’s finest for sure.

I think I’m pretty smart. There are so many things I’d love to do, but I don’t want to be caught in the webs of economy and government that tell me I have to spend years and thousands of dollars for a piece of paper that tells others what I could tell them…that I qualify for the position. I can teach myself things. I do it all the time. I’m pretty sure math class won’t help me in a clinical psychology appointment with a client, just like the history of art will have no basis on my determining someone’s mental status. Psychology. It’s what I’m going to school for.

Author/journalist, web developer or web designer, graphic designer…just a few of the things I’d love to do. Web. I’m caught in the damn web. I feel like a little fly caught in the web and school is the giant ugly spider that’s weaving me in to eat me up later when I finally have to pay back my student loans.

I really hate spiders.

 

What say you?

