Extreme misinterpretations…or are they?

BPD Interpretations of possibly very innocent things. I’m not sure. To me they are horrible.

………………………………………………………………………………….

Me: Severe thunderstorm watch xoxoxoxo

Him: Yep

What I hear: You are so annoying. Stop texting me. I’m trying to work. You’re ridiculous with this fear of storms shit. I don’t know why I ever fell in love with you. I’m going to leave you. I can’t handle this.

………………………………………………………………………………….

Me: Look what the garbage disposal did to my ring! <inserted a pic of my mangled up ring>

Him: I bet that made a lot of noise

What I hear: I don’t give a fuck about your stupid ring you whiny baby. Once again, stop texting me this nonsense. I’m too fucking busy for your insignificant bullshit. I clearly don’t care about what happened to your ring and why would I? It doesn’t affect me. You’re overreacting.

…………………………………………………………………………………..

Him: I’m not going to text you when I leave because I really want you to try and get some sleep. Ok? Will you try and sleep?

What I hear: I don’t want to text you because I really want to be done with you once I walk out that door. You’re a god damned mess and I really need to think about how I’m going to break up with you, instead of texting you when I leave here. You’re nuts and this is too much for me. I can’t wait to leave. Don’t text me.

………………………………………………………………………………….

I think it’s only fair to state that my boyfriend has never ever ever talked to me this way in even the slightest bit. This isn’t my mind coming up with things based off of any factual history of how he’s treated me. In fact, he’s been pretty damn amazing to me. This is just a reflection of me…and my illness…and what I’m going through inside.

3 thoughts on “Extreme misinterpretations…or are they?

What say you?

