No sleep makes for a mean girl

For my entire life, yes my entire life, I’ve had insomnia. My mom always tells me how even when I was a baby she used to check on me only to find me laying there wide awake or sitting up in my crib just looking around at all hours of the night.

The past month or so I haven’t been sleeping too badly. I used to take sleeping meds which helped immensely but blah blah blah I don’t have any right now. We’ll I’m fearing that it’s getting worse again. Last night and the night before I just laid there. Wide awake. Looking around. Mind on full speed. Anxious. Bored.

Needless to say I am rather short fused today. I read some stuff about BPD and Insomnia last night while I couldn’t sleep and noticed something really super interesting!!!! I will share later tonight 🙂

One thought on “No sleep makes for a mean girl

  1. Know the feeling.
    As a matter of fact, I was up until past 3:30AM this morning finishing off some thoughts and e-mailing them out to a friend, and you don’t hear me mouthing off about people who can’t sleep till noon.
    It’s just my better time.
    Can’t figure out what the big deal is about insomnia. You’re awake during what is usually the quietest part of the day, the fewest distractions, and sometimes the clearest thinking.
    Works for me.

What say you?

