I’m in here

I’m in here, can anybody see me?
Can anybody help?
I’m in here, a prisoner of history
Can anybody help?

Can’t you hear my call?
Are you coming to get me now?
I’ve been waiting for you to come rescue me
I need you to hold
All of the sadness I can not, living inside of me

I’m in here, I’m trying to tell you something
Can anybody help?
I’m in here, I’m calling out but you can’t hear
Can anybody help?

Can’t you hear my call?
Are you coming to get me now?
I’ve been waiting for you to come rescue me
I need you to hold
All of the sadness I can not, living inside of me

I’m crying out, I’m breaking down
I am fearing it all, stuck inside these walls
Tell me there is hope for me
Is anybody out there listening?

Can’t you hear my call?
Are you coming to get me now?
I’ve been waiting for you to come rescue me
I need you to hold
All of the sadness I can not, living inside of me

I’m in here, can anybody see me?

Can anybody help?

Read more: Sia – I’m In Here Lyrics | MetroLyrics

2 thoughts on “I’m in here

  1. Know that feeling really, really well.
    It surrounds me every now and then, for a moment at a time or going into days, and it could be the most inane, (seemingly) insignificant thing at the time.
    I’m somewhat a prisoner of history, but it sometimes strikes me that history is my prison guard, and I am my own prison.

    And “…I need you to hold (A)ll of the sadness I can not….”

    I have a post – “It’s Only Castles Burning” – that is entirely about that. Yeah, it’s one of my “where the hell is he going with this?” stories, but that’s where it started and that was always its destination.

    That story was just about one night.
    About two very special friends of mine.
    I have a much longer story to tell like that about Liz and Emmie and Justin and Mama Sundance and her pups…
    … and others.

    There are times the most surprising people you never expect will come through for you like that, even just for a moment.
    Even just for a moment and to leave your side and your presence and your life the moment their mission is complete.

    And others stay with you, in body, in mind, in spirit, leaving you more than just a comforting memory from your history.

    Those people and that person are out there for you.
    You might already see them.
    If not, you’ll meet them.

    Trust me on that one.

    Harris

    http://nocturnaladmissions.net/2014/04/24/a-story-for-lacey-and-jami/

What say you?

