Meds Update

I saw my new family doctor today. I couldn’t have had a better experience. I told her what was going on with my meds and my old doctor and she seems genuinely concerned and sympathetic.

Without hesitation, she wrote my prescription for my klonopin back. Thank God. She also said she’d be happy to let me try Ability to see if it will work. They also work with a psychiatrist who has partnered up with their office so she wrote me a referral. She said she will work with me in the meantime until the psychiatrist gets me in, and once the psychiatrist and I find a med regimen that works, then she’ll work with me after that to maintain things.

She was so nice and she listened to everything. The only bad news was that the pharmacy was so busy so I couldn’t pick up my meds until tomorrow, but that’s a very small price to pay. I hope the Abilify works. I hope I hope.

My therapist called and said he needs to reschedule for this week. I haven’t called him back yet but I will tomorrow.

That’s it on the therapy front.

What say you?

