New York

We are leaving for New York City today. Staying just until tomorrow. We don’t live too far. It will be my daughter’s first time there. She is so excited. We’re going to go ice skating in Times Square, walk through Central Park, shop and eat yummy foods. It will be beautiful there I’m sure since it’s Christmas. My family is coming too.

Our family is growing. Sister is getting married and he has a decent sized family. Mostly because everyone is still married and together. My mom has her boyfriend and he has daughters around my age. I am meeting them for the first time this weekend because they’re coming too. They’re both engaged. I always wanted a big family.

Well, I’m going to have a blast this weekend. I am doing really well. Even my boyfriend said that he’s noticed a change since these meds. He said I seem happy and he likes it. I feel like a normal person again, mostly. As normal as I’ll be because I may just be naturally quirky 🙂 I’m ok with that.

Therapy is awesome and is really helping. I think it’s really helpful that he is a male. I get insight I wouldn’t be able to get with a woman, and it’s insight that I need. He is really helping me get better and I trust him and it’s just great.

I’m happy 🙂 For the first time I think I really feel real happiness. I like it. I might be growing up a little inside too 🙂

2 thoughts on “New York

  1. Don’t know that there’s any place quite as invigorating as New York.
    My memories of the city I knew pretty well clash pretty strongly with what the city has grown to be.
    If a city with a population of 1,600,000 (actually, that’s just in Manhattan) can reinvent itself, how hard can it be for one person to do it with the right tools, the right people around and the right mindset?
    And if you get the chance, you gotta do Washington Square down in Greenwich Village. You won’t believe who you might just see walking their dog or going to get a bag of bagels.
    Enjoy yourself and all those around you and with you.

What say you?

