Just another day…

I had a half day off of work today. It feels good. Work wasn’t stressing me out, but it just feels good to just be home. It’s nice outside.

I haven’t been well lately if you haven’t noticed by my blogs. Suicidal. Mental. Just a wreck.

I had a big breakdown the other day. I think it was sort of a release but it still sucked. My boyfriend was here. Almost went very badly but turned out well.

I re-joined Facebook. I struggle with social media. I realized people are very self-centered. Selfies everywhere they go. Pictures of their dinner every day, etc. I’m not like that but maybe I need to be more like that. Maybe if I just realize and accept that is how people are these days, and I join in and fuck what people think, I will be better off? I’m not sure.

I don’t feel much like a writer right now. Kind of dull and boring. If I had the money I would spend the rest of my day getting tattoos and piercings.

7 thoughts on “Just another day…

  1. Hello Mandi
    It’s good to hear that your day has been better than ones you’ve had lately and that your boyfriend is standing by you. I’m sorry that you had to go through a breakdown to feel better.

    Facebook is not for me either.

    M
    x

  2. Hi
    I’m sorry if I misunderstood – I hope things are improving.

    I’m fine, thank you for asking. My life feels quite settled. I feel a bit guilty for being okay when someone close to me really isn’t; I do know that’s irrational.

  3. Hello
    I know I’m being odd by not giving out much personal information but it’s because this is a public place, and also a bit because there is no need to burden you as I’m fine most of the time. I don’t seem to be someone who needs to talk.
    M
    x

What say you?

