Feeling Abandoned

My boyfriend just left. I mean, in my mind I think I am aware that he is just going to work for the day, but I can’t help but feeling like he just left. Totally abandoned me.

I’m laying here in bed and should be enjoying my last hour of sleep but I can’t. I just want to cry and freak out. All I can see in my head is the replay of the bedroom door closing behind him.

I remember this feeling. I used to get it when being dropped off at the babysitter’s house when I was little but I never showed up other than completely shutting down once left.

I also remember feeling it when my dad left. While there was a huge relief there also, I couldn’t believe he had just walked out without a fight. He didn’t even want to stay.

“Daddy’s Little Girl” by Frankie J. Watch the video if you care to. It’s how I feel.

I hate this feeling. I just want to sleep.

One thought on “Feeling Abandoned

  1. Hello
    I watched that video: it made me cry, it’s so sad, it made me think of you as a young girl and my loved one.

    You’ve also made me realise how ungrateful I’ve been to my own parents, you often help me reconsider things. Thank you

    M
    x

What say you?

