Where did they go?

So it’s no secret that I typically hate emotions, though mainly because they’re always so intense for me that they make me crazy.

Well feeling absolutely nothing at all is no better. I have no sadness, no care, just nothing. Like my emotions have just completely shut down in an effort to protect myself at how emotional I was yesterday and how bad I was hurting.

I mean, thanks…but no thanks. I know how this goes and usually something will happen that breaks me enough to bring tears and that’s usually been the only way to start feeling again. Sadness. What a way to get back into things.

I just want donuts.

3 thoughts on “Where did they go?

  1. Hello Mandi
    I’m sorry for the delayed response. I don’t know how you are feeling now and if you are still detached from your own emotions. When my loved one has been how you described I’ve been really worried about him as from the outside it does not look pain free; it looks like deep trauma.

    I hope you found donuts 🙂

    I could do with some feedback on how best to respond or not to your blog. I can see my messages begining to sound hollow through repitition; it feels like I keep just saying variations on ‘I’m sorry you feel awful- hope it gets better’. I can imagine that this could be unhelpful. I often don’t know what to say as I don’t think anything I can say will help but also don’t want to ignore you when you are suffering. Should I just a acknowledge you with a couple of words or only reply when I’ve actually got something to say? ?

    Thank you
    M
    x

  2. 🙂
    Thank you for the feedback. If my responses are short it’s just because I don’t know what to write not because I don’t care and I’d rather post something than just potentially appearing to ignore you.

    M
    x

What say you?

