Full blast 

Everything is on full blast right now. I can’t turn my ears down. I can hear everything and I can hear everything all at once but I can single out each sound all at the same time. There is too much going on.

Too many people talking. The ventilation is so loud and there’s this high pitched whistle waving in and out of it. I can hear people’s phones and the picking up and putting down on the receiver.

Coughing. And those fucking vents. I can hear them in the whole building. They’re so loud. Keys. What is everyone talking about. I mean I hear them but I feel like they’re talking or making noises in some kind of code to each other. How many of them are in on it? I mean could it be all of them? Why are people trying to talk to me?

What the fuck is going on. I’m so overwhelmed with noise right now. I’m hot and cold. I am writing because I don’t know what else to do. I can’t focus and if I don’t write I’m just staring off trying not to hear so much. I don’t know what to do.

What say you?

