It’s been a while…

…since I’ve blogged. It’s actually for good reason. Things with my boyfriend and I have calmed down. Came to some conclusions on how we can make this work and I feel really good about all of it.

I’m still eating better, as in more and a normal amount, and mentally I’ve been much more clear minded. I did have a rough night a couple of nights ago because my sleeping meds weren’t working which has been an issue lately for some reason, and I got angry which led into frustration and tears and a panic attack. Once that was over I decided to try meditation and it really helped to calm me down. I see my psychiatrist on Friday and am going to see what we can do about sleep as this is a big trigger for me.

I had therapy yesterday and am still learning a lot of new techniques to help me through some of these rough things that set me off. I’ve been trying to be more communicative with my boyfriend too when something bothers me so I don’t let it stew and grow. I feel more self aware and not as trapped with everything which feels really nice.

I feel different, more like who I was intended to be and my boyfriend confirmed that I am more like the girl he met. That feels good to know. I’m still trying to figure out who I am but I feel close I think. I just hope I can keep this.

2 thoughts on “It’s been a while…

  1. I’m really happy to hear that things worked out between you two and that you’re improving bit by bit! I hope you continue to progress and find the methods that work for you to help control the anxiety, get better sleep (super important!) among all the other things! ^_^

What say you?

