Just thoughts

It’s a mess, you know

My life, my mind

I’m constantly in the middle of a storm

Caught right in the eye

I don’t think they understand me

We just aren’t the same

They are them and I am me

We just aren’t the same

I can see how they conduct themselves

I can see how they all relate

To each other and to the world 

I can see how they live and it’s just not like me

They don’t feel things like I do

I know this, I do

I know the signs so I’d know if that weren’t true

You can’t hide the signs

I can’t hide me, what I go through

That’s part of my package

The outbursts

The tears

The rage

The frustration

The never ending cycle that is the storm I’m caught in

The storm that I am

The one that never gives but always takes

It is me

I am the storm 

What say you?

