Reflection

Well this is all sinking in more and more. I really have problems and I have never had a larger regret in my entire life. Who tells someone they love to basically hit the road and find someone else? Have a good life!

I’m very upset with myself and am even having a hard time believing that this was my doing. Things will never be the same again. You can’t go back from this. 

I’m embarrassed and ashamed. I am 31 years old and this is my life. This is the emotional immaturity that I am. 

To top it all off, my insurance changed and my copays are 4x what they were before. I’m hoping my family can help me because if they can’t or won’t, I won’t be able to continue therapy.

Not happy with myself.

2 thoughts on “Reflection

  1. I don’t know the exact situation here, but there are a number of reasons someone might ask someone else to go, many of which are because they believe it is the best things (whether true or not). People also do lots of things they can’t later rationalise, or react in ways they can’t understand when under pressure, for example. Personally, I have a lot of issues around self-hatred and wanting to protect others from the “bad” image of me that I learned as a child. That said, people without “issues” make many decisions they regret or can’t rationalise later. And 31 is very young!

What say you?

